

Prepare. Connect. Lead.

Digital Commons @ University of Georgia School of Law

Materials from All Student Organizations

Student Works and Organizations

1-1-1995

ABA Moot Court Team, 1995-96

University of Georgia School of Law

Repository Citation

University of Georgia School of Law, "ABA Moot Court Team, 1995-96" (1995). *Materials from All Student Organizations*. 120.

https://digitalcommons.law.uga.edu/stuorg/120

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Student Works and Organizations at Digital Commons @ University of Georgia School of Law. It has been accepted for inclusion in Materials from All Student Organizations by an authorized administrator of Digital Commons @ University of Georgia School of Law. <u>Please</u> <u>share how you have benefited from this access</u> For more information, please contact tstriepe@uga.edu.</u>



School of Law Georgia Moot Court Board

ABA TEAM REACHES REGIONAL FINALS

Georgia's ABA teams of Frank Coan, Tonnyé White, Megan Webb, Tom Lacy, Katina Holloman and Brad Grout accumulated a combined 8-3 record and advanced to the elimination rounds of the ABA Regional Competition in Washington, D.C. last week. The Georgia team of Frank Coan, Tonnyé White and Megan Webb had a perfect 4-0 preliminary round record and achieved the number one seed for the elimination rounds. Georgia's team of Tom Lacy, Katina Holloman and Brad Grout had a 3-1 preliminary round record and were seeded seventh. Georgia's top seeded team advanced to the final round where it lost by an extremely close margin to Cumberland.

Georgia's team of Frank Coan, Tonnyé White and Megan Webb received the Best Brief Award. Tom Lacy was named second-best oralist in the competition and Frank Coan was named fifth best oralist in the competition.

Holly Pierson is the coach for the 1995-1996 ABA team.

We would like to thank all of the faculty members who assisted these teams in preparation for the competition. Please take a moment to congratulate Frank, Tonnyé, Megan, Tom, Katina, Brad and Holly.



Kichard L. Jord Richard L. Ford, Advisor

H. White White, Faculty Advisor Rebecca H.

Tracie Johnson / Executive Chairperson Moot Court Board