image preview

Creation Date



This black and white composite photograph measures 42 x 51 cm and presents the headshots of the senior law class and law faculty from 1908. Text with individual names appears below each student and faculty portrait. Text in the upper center reads "Senior Law Class, 1908, University of Georgia". This photograph was taken by A.V. Clifton and includes portraits of the following individuals: Judge Howell Cobb, Prof. Sylvanus Morris, Prof. Thos. F. Green, Chancellor Barrow, Prof. Jno D. Mell, Prof. McPherson; J.W. Dennard, C.N. Feidelson, J.C. Cozart, W.S. Mann, H.P. Jones, R.P. King, H.W. Nevin, J.J. Willingham, W.T. Gary, S.B. McCall, G.C. Middlebrooks, R.H. Jones, J.W. Brown, E.B. Askew, W.H. Watson, W.D. Martin, B.C. Gardner, U.C. Barrett, J.N. McDonald, L. Sudderth, Charlie Cox, T.H. Holcombe, H.P. Cobb, Phillip Dodd, C.C. King, F.C. Walker, L.L. Davis, R.T. Camp, H.L. Rubenstein, J.W. Watson, C.E. Smith.

class_1908_detail.jpg (836 kB)
Detail of the center text, cropped


photograph, graduating class, law students


Image Location