Three faculty members appointed to endowed professorships


Three members of the School of Law faculty have been appointed to endowed professorships as of Aug. 1:

Nathan S. Chapman has been named the Pope F. Brock Associate Professor in Professional Responsibility. His scholarship focuses on due process of law and law and religion.

Melissa J. "M.J." Durkee was promoted to the rank of full professor and named the holder of the Allen Post Professorship. Her expertise straddles international and business law, and she also holds a courtesy appointment in UGA's Terry College of Business.

Joseph S. Miller was awarded a J. Alton Hosch Professorship. He specializes in intellectual property law and competition law.